Nutrisystem Reviews and Complaints

Ask a Question About Nutrisystem

Contact Nutrisystem Customer Service
I have now started the program back as of August Provide the customer service representative with your name and Nutrisystem membership number — outlined on your billing material — and tell the representative that you wish to cancel your membership and stop all food shipments. Checked the packages with other products on the shelf and found items that matched sodium calories etc. An outstanding program that is so easy to follow. When I opened the box I found the shipment had been handled rough and one container of food was broken open.

Giveaways!

I want to cancel any further shipments to my address. I cannot handle the weight of the...

You must call and then you should expect to wait at least 30 to 40 minutes - I gave up several times. After trying to get through for the fourth time, I tried a little trick.

I pressed the "place an order" button. The call was answered almost immediately. When I stated to the clerk that I was surprised how quickly I got through once I pressed the "place an order" option, the clerk cancelled the order and rushed me off the line. Review is a subjective opinion of poster. I'm just praying that my credit card does't show up some surprise charges! I never did like Marie Osmond Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our plan. We apologize that you had so much trouble getting through to us.

We are happy that you were able to cancel, but are disheartened to hear that you felt rushed off of the phone. This is certainly not the type of service we strive to provide.

We do want our members to cancel over the phone as sometimes, a cancellation is not the actual intent, rather an extended delay. We want to be able to provide all options for our clients so that they can decide how to continue their weight loss journey. I demanded to speak to her boss, and after a short time on hold, suddenly it was canceled and few was waived.

Comment the review as Nutrisystem verified representative. You can try to reach review author by writing a comment to the review or try one of our business solutions. Extremely disappointed in nutrisystem I have been an attorney for more than 20 years and this was not readily apparent to me.

Yes 4 No 0. Your Name or Login. I have read and agree to the Pissed Consumer Terms of Service. Post Comment Post Comment Cancel. If I cancel, how long do I need to wait to sign up as new customer and receive those discounts? I would call customer service — or use the Nutrisystem contact page to open up a live chat with a representative — you can do that here: I cancelled my account on 8;17 a.

It is the 16th of April and their still not here. I did not get an answer the other times. I have had an absolute nightmare with Nutrisystems. The next day I find out not only have they shipped a full order at full price, but they had shipped the partial as well.

I tried calling in several times and when I was able to get someone live they were rude then put me on hold forever. I am still unable to get someone live? I do not pay for something I am not buying. How can this be a fair charge? The 1 month shipment was already billed. Notify me of new posts by email. Leave this field empty. I reached my goal of weight loss and then some. I have now started the program back as of August This time it has been a very unpleasant experience due to the shipments and arrival of my monthly food order.

The order before this last one, all the frozen food was practically melted. And it was delivered more than a week after the regular food arrived. The whole experience of trying to reach a live person in your customer service dept. And she managed to get my frozen food replacement shipped immediately.

I understood that these things can happen as I was told last month there was a problem with the dry ice. However, this month my regular food was received a week ago today and I still have not received the frozen food. When I finally again got a live person to answer customer service this morning, I was told the frozen food will be shipped today. I am almost out of frozen food selection. After a serious discussion I asked to speak to a Supervisor. Of course I was told they were all busy and I would have to wait awhile.

I did not want to hang up and re-live the whole mess of trying to reach someone. After a few minutes, a Supervisor named Alisha did come on the line. She said I should receive it this week probably by Tuesday. So at that point I cancelled my next order and my business with Nutrisystem. When I was on the program before I never had this problem. My dry food and my frozen food were delivered to my home either the same day or a day afterwards. I realize they come from 2 different facilities, however, they should still co-ordinate the shipment so that the customer has ALL the food about the same time.

This way the customer can have the choice of what he wants to eat on any day. I no longer can refer people to your program. And I am very disappointed that I am unable to continue on Nutrisystem.

Something has gone wrong in the shipping decisions being made, as well as the customer service dept. Last time I was on hold for 45 minutes. I am still going to reach a Director or Senior Vice President in Corporate to share my experience with because they need to know what is happening.

I just placed an order and requested mac n cheese and received mushroom ristto instead. I will not each anything with mushrooms. What do I need to do to correct this order? I am trying to delay my order. Please delay it for one month. I have reached my goal and do not need for at least one month. All of my cheddar broccoli rice lunches were damaged in my last shipment. That is 5 of 5 lunches came damaged.

I feel the food was ghastly. I had pushed my order out 3 times, because I still had food left from the 2nd order I place. I could not eat it.

I would gag on it. I would cook my own food or buy weight watchers food. Checked the packages with other products on the shelf and found items that matched sodium calories etc. I asked for my money back and then I find out my 2 weeks are up. Not a word of this on your website that I saw. I cancelled my next order and from you is a refund less the Thanks for your help. I did send an email no. I want to add that I just saw your ad on the tv and it says in large letters that money back guaranteed!

You need to honor what you say about your program and be up front. I will be looking for my full refund-my next step is to get my bank involved. They are very helpful with things like this. My bank account is overdrawn. I contacted customer service last Monday and after speaking with them I asked for a manager.

I spoke with Deandra who said they would review the tapes and get back with me within 72 hours. I did not receive a call and have not had any contact with her since then. I realize the weather has challenged everyone and if this is the reason for the delay I can understand that. I do hope someone gets back with me soon.

I also am concerned I started program on Jan 11th and received initial one week of food items. Then I received two weeks worth. I paid for a full month and unless I am not understanding something I should be receiving a credit.

I want to also say I just chatted with counselor and received helpful information how to change my order. That renews my good thoughts about the program. I lost 18 pounds in the first week and am continuing to lose. I am very happy and do not wish to discontinue.

Waiting for an email reply and contact from manager who promised she would call. She also said she was sending out crush shakes in the different flavors and to this date I have not received an email saying it was shipped.

Can you advise on this matter too. This is the only way I can see to send you an email. This program is not for me.

First, I do not like chocolate or peanut butter. In the other box of food: I love the product.. Because I just got a new order on Friday Just wondering after each milestone I got one.. To make me feel better about the lbs I drop.. I tried to delay my shipment again and was told I could not do it. As a result, I would like to cancel my program. One week ago I ordered the Uniquely Yours program.

Today I received the dry products of my order… In two days after talking to five different people, no one can find the rest of my order, which is all frozen food!!! Fed ex says the order is Not Found….. I demand the rest of my order!!!

Where is my order? I would like to cancel my participation as of February 22, Please send me no more food and do not charge me. I am trying to cancel my auto delivery can you assist me? Or should I just send it back when it arrivss? It has been at least six weeks. Dry good … Havebeen sent back. And I know you received these over two weeks ago I talked a lady who told me so.

Customer service has been disappointing. I am on my second month of Nutrisystem and I am enjoying the food and losing weight. However, I specified where I was asked that I wanted no more spicy foods; Kung Pao noodles, chili and beans.. How did this happen? For my second month of food, I specified at extra cost to NOT have any spicy foods in my order at all.

I cannot eat them. What can I do about this? In my last order one of the dinners, chicken pot pie, had mold all over the outside of the package. Needless to say I threw it away but must say I am not at all pleased with this. Makes me wonder if it could possibly affect all the other items in my order. Just an email that your company has sent another order plus one prior to this which I have not ordered at.

Of course, I said NO. You have put these TWO orders on my credit card to my dismay. I received an email that my next order was to be processed this week to be shipped on March I only started this plan 2 weeks ago so it is not time for another order. I delayed it for a week. I have tried the number 3 times and have been on hold for hours.

I want to cancel my account. I have lost 30 lbs and have been very happy with your product. I am ready to go on my own and eat right. Please use this as my cancellation. I will not allow any more money to be taken out of my account. Please send verification of my cancellation. That is the ugliest blue and white dress that I have ever seen on a woman.

It makes Marie look terrible in that TV add. It has been almost 3 days since I emailed customer service regarding my request to terminate any more deliveries due to financial hardship.

I have yet to receive an answer and my next order is supposed to ship on April 7th. Please cancel future shipments to my address. My financial situation is in crisis mode due to family issues and illness.

I enjoyed the program and have reached the goal weight I set. Discontinue my Nutrisystem Program. Today is the 14th of April Do not ship my order on auto ship on April 19th. Do not charge me for the order scheduled to be shipped on the 19th. Please answer your phone. I have deleted my email address from Nutrisystem four different times, however continue to receive emails daily!

Notifications